By The President posted March 13, 2020

The Performing Musicians Employers Association of Nigeria PMAN will finally enjoy peace and stability following a court judgement that unites all former PMAN factions under one leadership. 

The Newly Reaffirmed/Empowered Executives is made up of iconic Music Industry veterans and seasoned A List Artists which is unprecedented in the history of PMAN

The PMAN President, Pretty Okafor is currently leading a delegation of music Industry Stakeholders under the “PMAN REUNION INITIATIVE” in a bid to strengthen the unity among all former factions that have now collapsed under the newly established leadership. 

The National Working Committee of PMAN is expected to release the full list of active PMAN STATE CHAPTERS and names of the newly appointed State Chairmen in a few weeks. 

All PMAN members are hereby advised that registration will soon commence for unregistered members, while all registered members under the “PMAN BIOMETRIC CARD SCHEME “will soon begin to receive their Cards and enjoy tremendous benefits, such as FREE LEGAL SERVICE, STUDIO EQUIPMENT/ HEALTH INSURANCE and PENSION 

The names of the National Working Committee of PMAN are PRETTY OKAFOR (President) SUNNY NEJI (1st Vice) ZAAKY AZAY (2nd Vice) ASHA GANGALI (Treasurer) AITA BONNY (General Secretary) RUGGEDMAN, 2BABA, MI ABAGA , TERRY G, ARTHOR PEPPLE, TUNDE OMITOGU 

The 1st Vice President of PMAN , the iconic Sunny Neji, expressed that there’s urgent need for all Music Industry stakeholders to work closely together with one voice to address issues of Copyright Protection, Royalty distribution or the lack thereof, and the importance of having a vibrant Trade Union to interface with the Government of the day.

All inquiries about PMAN Performance Levy for all Concert Promoters should be directed to the official registered email listed on PMAN website